The SASLAW Western Cape Chapter has a membership of over 180 members. Membership is made up of judges, advocates, attorneys, candidate attorneys, HR and IR management, government officials, CCMA commissioners, and employers’ organisations and corporate professionals.

Seminars and workshops are arranged throughout the year on topical issues presented in a way to benefit both corporate and legal professions. SASLAW members have the option to attend seminars in Gauteng, KwaZulu Natal, Western Cape, Eastern Cape, Limpopo and the Free State chapters.

SASLAW Pro bono Western Cape
065 216 2542

SASLAW Western Cape
021 704 0561
Membership renewal for 2021 is now in process.

A kind reminder to renew your membership for continued access to updated legal information and networking. We look forward to hearing from you.
SASLAW Membership
Thank you for your interest in SASLAW membership.
We are now offering our full membership package for the current cost which will be valid the end of February 2022! Sign up now to receive immediate benefits without the increased costs.

For more information and to apply for membership, please click the 'Sign up' button below and complete the online membership form. An invoice will be sent to you from your chapter administrator. Once payment is received, your membership will be activated and you will be able to access our member pages on the website & start enjoying the benefits of becoming a valued SASLAW Member.

We look forward to welcoming you.
SASLAW Western Cape events
We look forward to your continued participation.
If you are a SASLAW member, please login for faster registration and to access your event history and default information.
Coming up...
There are no up-coming events
Seminar Downloads & Presentations:
Some files may only be downloaded by logged-in members.

Dear members,

We have concluded the 24th SASLAW Western Cape Chapter AGM on Thursday, 17 June 2021 via MS Teams.

For your record and review please see below:

  • Minutes from 2020 were proposed and seconded by Andre van Heerden and Ebrahiem Abrahams respectively
  • No vote was required as we had quorum and received uncontested nominations for the WC committee for 2021 / 2022.
  • Please see attached the Western Cape AGM Pack for 2021 as well as the presentation notes from Advocate Craig Bosch.

We welcome our SASLAW Western Cape Committee below and thank them for their commitment to SASLAW Western Cape Chapter:


Western Cape Committee 2021/2022:

Chapter President:

Andre Van Heerden
Werksmans Attorneys

Chapter Vice President

Commissioner Vusumzi Landu

Chapter Committee:

Chloë Loubser

Ebrahiem Abrahams
University of Stellenbosch

Lyle Aspeling
Cape Bar

Melissa Cogger

Nikita Reddy


We proudly acknowledge and thank our participating attorneys and firms:

Mika Kiltzner

Nicole Lee

Chloë Loubser

Leila de Saude

Lyle Aspeling

Danny Hodgson

John Noble

Venolan Naidoo

Matthew Schoonraad

Zaahir Teladia

Tapiwa Gandidza

Anli Bezuidenhout

Siyabonga Tembe

Zola Mcaciso

Jaimé-Lee Jacobs

Zikhona Ndlebe

Jabulile Duba

Anikha Abarder

Geraldine Peters

Kyra Francis

Tsepo Nwedamutsu

Curwin Pokpas

Jamie Pead

Abubakr Salie 

Andre van Heerden

Jacques van Wyk

Nasheetah Smith

Bagraims Attorneys

Bagraims Attorneys




Bradley Conradie Halton Cheadle

Bradley Conradie Halton Cheadle

Bradley Conradie Halton Cheadle

C&A Friedlander Attorneys

C&A Friedlander Attorneys

Cheadle Thompson & Haysom Attorneys

Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr

Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr

Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr

Herold Gie Attorneys

Herold Gie Attorneys

Legal Aid

MacRobert Inc Attorneys

MacRobert Inc Attorneys

MacRobert Inc Attorneys

MacRobert Inc Attorneys

Maserumule Attorneys Inc.

Maserumule Attorneys Inc.

Salie Attorneys

Werksmans Attorneys

Werksmans Attorneys

Werksmans Attorneys


Participating contingency attorneys:

  • Malcolm Lyons & Brivik Inc.
  • Herold Gie Attorneys
  • Salie Attorneys
  • Marais Müller Hendricks Attorneys


Western Cape Gallery: